Collaborative Project Discussion: Supports in Cultural Contexts

Event Information

Date/Time
02/05/2021
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location

Supports for in cultural contexts:

February is Black History Month, making it the perfect time to learn about African-American worship contexts and inclusive worship.

Join us in attending the AAIDD webinar series, “Black Lives with IDD and Their Faith Communities: A discussion of the role of church communities in the lives of black and brown people with IDD and their families” forĀ a final panel discussion with our consultant, Rev. Dr. LaTonya Penny, as well as Pastor Lamar Hardwick and Dr. Luchara Wllace on February 2nd at 3pm EST, 12pm PST. Register here!

This project group will meet to discuss what we’ve learned, on Friday, February 5th at 2pm EST, 11am PST. You can join that conversation here. Join our group session

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.